Your address will show here +12 34 56 78
Frequently Asked Questions

Want to know more about Disckreet? You will probably find what you’re looking for in our Frequently Asked Questions below. 


If you can’t find an answer to your question in this FAQ, contact us and we will be glad to help.

How does Disckreet work

Disckreet protects both you and your partner by ensuring that your intimate messages, photos and videos remain private, and can only be seen when both of you and your partner agree. It securely encrypts all of your content in a way that can only be viewed when both of you enter a passcode at the same time.

Each time you want to use disckreet you will have to enter your passcode (or use touch/face ID). One you are verified, you can send new messages, photos and videos to your partner at any time, but you will not be able to see past messages, photos and videos unless your partner is also logged into disckreet at the same time. You are able to delete any content from your partner's phone at any time or even delete the entire account. 

So unlike other messaging apps, with Disckreet you always own your own content and have complete control over if your partner can see it. 

Getting started

The very first thing Disckreet will do is ask you to set up a Passcode – Make sure you pick one that your partner cannot easily guess and is different from your phone’s unlock passcode. Disckreet will also allow you to set up Fingerprint or Face verification. DO NOT enable this if you parter has a fingerprint stored on your phone. And of course do not tell your partner yo passcode - no matter how much you trust them   

Disckreet will then create a secure link to your partner's phone. To start this Disckreet will ask one of you to send an invite to the other. Only one of you should invite and the other should accept it.  

Once an invite has been sent and accepted, both of your phones will be securely connected and you can safely share intimate messages with your partner. 

Should I use the camera or import

Disckreet allows you to take photos and videos directly or import them from your camera roll. We always advise using the camera from within Disckreet. If you do import pictures or videos, make sure you go back and delete them from your camera roll afterwards. Using the disckreet Camera will also make sure that any photos and video you take DO NOT get uploaded to your cloud photo sites such as Goggle photos or iCould. 

My partner took a screenshot

Disckreet will warn you if your partner takes a screenshot. It will also lock them out of the app for 10 minutes. If you feel your partner has betrayed your trust, you can delete your account and all of your files will be deleted from both of your phones. Remember, Disckreet does not have access to the screenshot that triggered the warning and cannot delete it.

I forgot my passcode

The goal of Disckreet is to keep your files as safe as possible. Because of this we made a few decisions that would increase security at the expense of convenience. Unfortunately one of those decisions was to not allow passcode recoveries. We felt it was just too easy for a partner to assume your identity and try recover your passcode. In out experience, when we forget a passcode, if you take a break for a while and come back to it you will have better chance of remembering it. Good luck, and at least you know your files are safe.

What if I delete the app

If you delete the Disckreet app, you will no longer be able to access any of your files or messages. The link to your partner's phone will also be destroyed so they will lose all access to your content. For security reasons, there is no way to recover the link, so remember – If you delete the app, you will lose your files for ever. For the best security, it is best to delete your account in Disckreet before deleting the app 

Can I move Disckreet to a new phone

Yes you can move Disckreet to a new phone. If you get a new phone you need to do a standard phone backup and restore and Disckreet will be moved to your new phone. This is the only way to move Disckreet (and your files) to a new phone. If you use Apple's iCould to backup and restore you need to make sure that your keychain is synced to iCloud otherwise you will not be able to access your files on a new phone. To do this go to "Settings > [your name] > iCloud”, Tap Keychain and slide to turn on iCloud Keychain. 

Are there risks

At Disckreet we want to make you are as safe as possible when you capture your intimate moments, but as with any software, there are always risks and we want to be honest about them. Any security expert will tell you there is no such thing as a foolproof or impenetrable system, it is usually just a matter of time, money, and effort before every security system is broken. We agree with that, so while Disckreet the safest way to record and share your intimate moments, you should never assume complete protection. Also, don’t forget that there are some elements out of Disckreet’s control, such as your partner taking an educated guess at your passcode, or filming the screen while you both use Disckreet in shared mode. There is no doubt that using Disckreet will greatly enhance the security of your intimate recordings, but as with anything in life – be careful. If you suspect your partner, or someone else, is up to no good, delete your account and files straight away.

What is the difference between Disckreet and Disckreet Vault

Disckreet is a messaging app that allows couples to safely communicate and share intimate photos and videos when apart. 

Disckreet Vault is and app designed to let couples securely take photos and videos of their intimate time together on a single phone.

Both protect you by encrypting your data and requiring both you and your partner to enter a passcode before anything can be seen.  

I want to invite my partner to use Disckreet

During setup Disckreet will ask you if your partner has sent you an invite. If they have not, click “No” (if you have received an invite, follow the steps in “I have received an invite). Disckreet will then start creating a secure connection and ask you how you want to send the invite to your partner (Email or SMS). Clicking either of these options will use your phone's default software to send the invite. You have full control to edit and change the invite before it goes up (just make sure you don’t edit or remove the invite link). Once sent, you need to wait until your partner accepts the invite before yo can start using Disckreet. You do not need to keep the app open while you wait. 

I have received an invite

During setup Disckreet will ask you if your partner has sent you an invite. If they have, click “Yes”. Disckreet will then ask you to go back to the email or sms the partner has sent you and click the link in it. When whiny click the link Disckreet will open and begin creating a secure link to your partner's phone. It will confirm with you that you want to connect to your partners phone and once you say yes, your two phones will be connected securely.   

Why should I enable push notifications

We use push notification to let you know that your partner has sent you a message, photo or video when you r into in the app. If you do not enable them, we will have not way of telling yo to open the pap to see what they have sent you. We also use push notifications to let you know if suspicious activity has occur, such as your partner taking a screenshot. 

How do I delete my content

Unlike other messaging apps, Discreet allows you delete your content from both yours and your partner’s phone at any time. 

To delete individual content: In the chat screen tap and hold the message/photo/video for a few seconds and you will be given an option to delete it. 

To delete multiple items: From either the chat or vault screen click the edit button (pencil icon) and then select all the items you want to delete and hit the trash can button.

To delete all content and the account: Click the setting button (cog icon) and then select the “Delete Account” button - this will prompt you twice to make sure this is what you want to do. 

Al of these methods can’t be reversed and will delete the content on your phone and your partner’s.